IPL 2021 Live Match Score, CSK vs SRH: David Warner, Manish Pandey Fall After Fifty As Chennai Super Kings Pull Things Back


CSK vs SRH IPL 2021 Live Score: David Warner, Manish Pandey Fall After Fifty As Chennai Super Kings Pull Things Back

CSK vs SRH Live Score: David Warner and Manish Pandey both departed after scored fifties.© BCCI/IPL

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) batters found their going tough with some tight bowling from Chennai Super Kings (CSK) bowlers at the start of the innings. Sam Curran got rid of Jonny Bairstow for seven runs but SRH immediately stitched an important partnership between Manish Pandey and David Warner to steady the ship. A lot depended on the current stand between the two as SRH would like to go big in the death overs. Curran, Chahar and Ngidi bowled tight lines and lengths to give no room to the batters throughout the first 10 overs as SRH reached 69/1 till the last reports came in. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Match 23 Live Cricket Score Between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) from Feroz Shah Stadium, Delhi.

  • 21:13 (IST)

    SRH 171/3 In 20 Overs!

    SRH scored 171 runs in their 20 overs as Williamson, 26 runs in 10 balls and Jadhav, 12 runs off 4 balls helped scored heavily at the end.

    Earlier, both Warner and Pandey scored 50 to ensure SRH didn’t falter after the early fall of Jonny Bairstow.

    CSK openers will have to start good as SRH have a lot of bowling firepower up their arsenal.

    Stay tuned for their run-chase. See you in a bit!

  • 21:10 (IST)

    10 off Last 2 Balls!

    Jadhav scores 10 off the last 2 balls.

  • 21:06 (IST)

    Into The Last Over!

    Curran is bowling the last over. 

    How much can SRH get?

  • 21:06 (IST)

    What A Catch It Was!

    What a tremendous catch by Faf it was.

  • 21:04 (IST)

    Kane Williamson showing class. 

    Collects 18 runs in 4 balls off Shardul Thakur in the 19th over.

  • 21:01 (IST)


    Williamson finds boundary off Ngidi’s last ball.

    SRH 138/3 in 18 overs.

  • 21:00 (IST)


    Manish Pandey falls to Ngidi.

    What an eventful over this.

  • 20:59 (IST)


    Manish Pandey hits four off Ngidi. 

    SRH looking to go big here.

  • 20:56 (IST)


    Warner falls for 57 runs off 55 balls to Ngidi, caught by Jadeja.

    SRH 128/2 in 17.1 overs.

  • 20:50 (IST)

    Warner 50!

    A captain’s knock.

  • 20:48 (IST)

    Six + Fifty!

    Warner hits a wonderful and a gritty fifty.

    SRH need their captain to go big here.

  • 20:46 (IST)

    Another Milestone!

    Warner at his best.

  • 20:44 (IST)


    Warner hits his 200th IPL six off Ngidi over his head.

    SRH 112/1 in 14.5 overs.

  • 20:43 (IST)

    10k For Warner!

    10k for David Warner in T20s.

    What a phenomenal achievement!

  • 20:38 (IST)

    Manish 50!

    Brilliant knock by Manish.

  • 20:36 (IST)


    Manish Pandey hits a superb half-century off 35 balls.

    SRH reach 102/1 in 14 overs.

  • 20:34 (IST)

    Pandey Nearing Fifty!

    Manish Pandey is playing superbly and is nearing his fifty. 

    SRH need him till the end.

  • 20:30 (IST)

    SRH Need To Go Big!

    Pandey and Warner will need to step up the run-rate as the ball is coming onto the bat nicely and looks like a great batting deck. 

    SRH 89/1 in 12.4 overs.

  • 20:24 (IST)

    SRH 77/1 In 11!

    MSD is holding Jadeja for his last overs as SRH reach 77 runs in 11 overs.

    Only casualty being Jonny Bairstow.

  • 20:16 (IST)


    Manish Pandey hits one over the mid-wicket region for a huge six off Ali.

    SRH need more of this now.

  • 20:08 (IST)


    The SRH ship is being steadied here with a decent partnership between David Warner and Manish Pandey.

    54/1 after 8 overs. 

  • 20:04 (IST)


    Balanced start for both teams.

  • 20:00 (IST)

    Powerplay Ends!

    SRH reach 39/1 after 6 overs.

    A decent start to the SRH innings but the batters will look to increase run-rate once the spinners come on.

  • 19:57 (IST)


    A backfoot punch on the up by Pandey against Curran for four.

    The Karnataka player is looking good here.

  • 19:56 (IST)

    SRH 32/1 After 5!

    SRH 32/1 in five overs.

    A good start to the innings but Sam Curran’s wicket has put the game back in balance.

  • 19:53 (IST)


    Manish Pandey hits Chahar for a authoritative cut-shot for a four.

    SRH 30/1 in 4.1 overs.

  • 19:49 (IST)


    Curran gets rid of Bairstow as the latter tries to dispatch a short ball towards the leg-side.

    SRH 22/1 after 3.2 overs.

  • 19:45 (IST)

    SRH 20/0 After 3!

    SRH are looking solid with no wickets loss in 3 overs.

    We can expect the spinners in action soon from MSD.

  • 19:43 (IST)


    Jonny hits an off-side length ball towards the mid-wicket region for a four.

    SRH 18/0 in 2.3 overs.

  • 19:42 (IST)


    Warner dispatches Chahar over the covers boundary for a four.

    Finally, the shackles are broken in the third over. SRH 13/0 in 2.1 overs.

  • 19:41 (IST)

    SRH 9/0 in 2!

    A tight start from CSK bowlers. Giving no room whatsoever to the batters.

    Curran gives away only 5 runs. 

  • 19:38 (IST)

    Curran Into The Attack!

    Sam Curran into the attack now.

    MSD has been showing a lot of confidence in the all-rounder.

  • 19:36 (IST)

    SRH 3/0 After 1!

    SRH start steady with three runs for no loss at the end of the first over. 

    Chahar bowled a tight line there, swinging the ball both ways.

  • 19:34 (IST)

    Bairstow Dropped!

    MS Dhoni drops Bairstow on the second ball of the innings down the leg-side off Chahar.

    What a let-off! SRH 2/0 in 0.2 overs.

  • 19:30 (IST)

    We Are Underway!

    SRH openers Jonny Bairstow and David Warner make way into the middle to face CSK’s Deepak Chahar.

    Match On!

  • 19:10 (IST)

    SRH Playing XI!

    SRH name a dependable playing XI for this game.

  • 19:09 (IST)

    CSK Playing XI!

    CSK field a strong-looking starting XI.

  • 19:04 (IST)



    Out- Abhishek Sharma and Virat Singh

    In- Sandeep Sharma and Manish Pandey


    Out- Dwayne Bravo and Imran Tahir

    In- Lungi Ngidi and Moeen Ali

  • 19:01 (IST)

    SRH Win Toss, Opt To Bat First!

    SRH have won the toss and elected to bat first.

Topics mentioned in this article


Learn More